Plans

I was told today that God has a plan for me. 

This is something I’ve heard a lot in my life.

Sometimes I brush it off, but sometimes I take it to heart because, to tell the truth, I sure as hell hope He has a plan; I sure don’t. I’m a year or so away from a B.A. in Communication and the possibility of Graduate school seems above my head. I barely have a resume to speak of and my support system is scant to say the least. 

All I want is to find out what my grades are so I can worry about other things. These include “How much will I owe?”, “Will I be able to go back next year?”, and “Will I be able to afford books?” These questions are significantly annoying for someone like me who would love to stop with the perpetual worry. I’m trying to turn over a new leaf in the spiritual department and I have a good feeling that Worry is where God and I are going to start first.

I’m staying at Elim Bible Institute for the next two months, volunteering from 8-5 M-F and going wherever they put me to work. I figure this is the kind of respite I need. It seemed to work last year. I met a group of absolutely awesome men and women of God who are light years ahead of me in that aspect. I figure that I can learn patience and the value of hard work while leaning on some new friends for spiritual guidance.

I say all of this while those closest to me are going through some tough times and the script to a rather popular YA novel is becoming reality. We can only hope the ending is different.

I have so many different things rattling around in my head right now and I don’t even know where to begin.

I’m going to grab a bowl of Capn’ Crunch and attempt a talk with God.   

Leave a Reply

